8 PACK MEMORY RANGE GROWING: SAY HELLO TO 8 PACK RIPPED EDITION & 32GB KITS!!!

Associate
Joined
10 Dec 2007
Posts
1,540
DRAM Calc also states you should be able to run 3600C14 with a 288 tRFC at 1.37v. I don't even know if the god 4000C14 bin could do that. My G. Skill 3600 GTZNA C14 bin can JUST keep XMP profile (let alone tightened subtimings) at 1.39v.

If you actually use the XMP import profile for dram calc and have good XMP like mines it suggests even more ridiculous settings like 14-13-13 with 1.37v. Simply impossible based on my above assessment.
 
Associate
Joined
16 Aug 2011
Posts
1,499
Location
Ireland
So I am sort of stuck as to what to change for stability, I ran anta777 extreme a few times between yesterday and today with the result being 2 error 2s each time, I've googled about and I cant seem to find a list for the anta777 test - only the 1usmus v3 test

I tried changing the procODT to 40 and 36.9 same result, if I try to up the vdimm voltage I quickly start getting other errors, so I've left the ram voltage at 1.465

my timings are in the picture below, I would change 1 timing at a time and run through the 1usmus test - took about 20 min, if the test passed I would lower the timing until failure and then move on to the next one, after I got through all the timings and the tm5 1sumus v3 test passed without any errors I looked for more stressful tests, leading me to the anta777 extreme profile and this error 2 that keeps popping up, any help much appreciated
LAyHtC7.png


Edit : so I've been at this most the week, I did find out early that I accidentally saved too low a number for trtp - it was meant to be at 10, but nonetheless it didn't work, moved it up to12 and tried upping trading and trc, no luck still errors, decided to loosen my primary timings see if they wer a cause - no boot, debug code 22, long story short I can loosen all the primiary timings (and still get errors) except tcl

My pc will boot at tcl 15, no boot tcl 16, 17,18 etc, so I've just gone back to stock
 
Last edited:
Associate
Joined
14 Jan 2005
Posts
1,537
Location
Lincoln, UK
I noted some odd issue with my Dark hero that doesn't happen on my Asrock x470 board. tCL is tied to tRTP. So cl 14 works with rtp at 8, but with a higher rtp, the board wont post. cl 16 requires rtp 10 to post. It's little gotchas like that which had me stumped for a while when I was pushing the timings.

I'm still on bios 3801 so it maybe that this issue is sorted on newer versions or I may have to trouble shoot ram all over again if I update. It may also just be a weird interaction between the board and the mem modules I'm using (4x8 8pack teamgroup xtreme).
 
Associate
Joined
16 Aug 2011
Posts
1,499
Location
Ireland
Thanks for the recommendation- tried cl16 with trtp at 10 and still hung on code 22, was worth a shot though
 
Soldato
Joined
6 May 2009
Posts
18,206
So I am sort of stuck as to what to change for stability, I ran anta777 extreme a few times between yesterday and today with the result being 2 error 2s each time, I've googled about and I cant seem to find a list for the anta777 test - only the 1usmus v3 test

I tried changing the procODT to 40 and 36.9 same result, if I try to up the vdimm voltage I quickly start getting other errors, so I've left the ram voltage at 1.465

my timings are in the picture below, I would change 1 timing at a time and run through the 1usmus test - took about 20 min, if the test passed I would lower the timing until failure and then move on to the next one, after I got through all the timings and the tm5 1sumus v3 test passed without any errors I looked for more stressful tests, leading me to the anta777 extreme profile and this error 2 that keeps popping up, any help much appreciated
LAyHtC7.png


Edit : so I've been at this most the week, I did find out early that I accidentally saved too low a number for trtp - it was meant to be at 10, but nonetheless it didn't work, moved it up to12 and tried upping trading and trc, no luck still errors, decided to loosen my primary timings see if they wer a cause - no boot, debug code 22, long story short I can loosen all the primiary timings (and still get errors) except tcl

My pc will boot at tcl 15, no boot tcl 16, 17,18 etc, so I've just gone back to stock
Those are some very low timings for 3800, 1900FCLK with GDM disabled and only 1.465VDIMM
Anta 777 extreme is quite a hard test but not as tough as RunMemTest-Pro-v2.5 or a 24 hour run of Karhu.
I would suggest reading all the posts from MrPils around these pages - https://forums.overclockers.co.uk/t...ack-ripped-edition-32gb-kits.18885405/page-47

Or quick method, turn on GDM and see if the test fails

I think these are my latest settings but honestly not looked at overclocking for some time now as everything has been stable...


nzwbKIq.png


jVSrPsx.png


Quick test to confirm things are still running fine

Lo5KVVo.png


I'm tempted to try the latest BIOS for my board which adds support for AMD ComboAm4v2PI 1.2.0.6c. I'm currently on ComboAM4PIV2 1.2.0.3b
 
Last edited:
Associate
Joined
4 Oct 2019
Posts
771
Location
Belfast
Would this memory be any good on a Maximus Hero XIII 590 and a 11900k?
Yes. Depends on which kit but certainly anything from TeamGroup Ripped range is very good.

I might suggest sticking to 3600 speeds for Intel as 3200CL14 favours AMD but you can’t really go wrong with Samsung B die.
 
Associate
Joined
4 Oct 2019
Posts
771
Location
Belfast
DRAM Calc also states you should be able to run 3600C14 with a 288 tRFC at 1.37v. I don't even know if the god 4000C14 bin could do that. My G. Skill 3600 GTZNA C14 bin can JUST keep XMP profile (let alone tightened subtimings) at 1.39v.

If you actually use the XMP import profile for dram calc and have good XMP like mines it suggests even more ridiculous settings like 14-13-13 with 1.37v. Simply impossible based on my above assessment.
I find DRAM calc not entirely accurate any more.

You can often get tighter timings than it suggests. I use it as a baseline and then tighten a lot of sub timings.
 
Top Bottom